100 gm Zindagi

The “Airplane Mode” In Life

with 2 comments

I boarded a flight yesterday and was doing the same thing for the n th time- putting my cellphone on the “airplane mode” when the above thought struck me.
For the next two hours or so, no matter how “important” it was for someone to get in touch with me, it was just not going to be possible. The same applies vice a versa too.
When an airline regulation can make us do this, why can’t we practise this in our own day to day lives too? Why can’t we reduce the stress in our lives by putting our lives on the “airplane mode” too for sometime ,each day.
Just consider yourself to be taking a flight during that time.
I intend trying it out. Why don’t you do too?

Written by Manish Sehgal

August 29, 2011 at 5:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A lot of time i feel like that to keep the phone on flight mode. But then once we are on flight we keep it bcos we are afraid that if we don’t do it we wont be able to live lolz.

    Ishank Joshi

    August 29, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    • Hi Ishank! The point I was trying to make was about keeping life on an “airplane mode.” I have tried to draw an analogy from this feature on cell phones.

      Manish Sehgal

      August 30, 2011 at 6:23 am


Leave a comment